I’m on hiatus

I know I haven’t written here in quite some time. Last month (February 28th to be exact) while transiting Uranus in Aries entered my 6th house of heath (conjunct natal Chiron) a cyst on my ovary burst sending me to the emergency room. I’ve been experiencing fatigue for months and didn’t know what was going on. I’m a pretty energetic person (Uranus on my Ascendant and square natal Mars!) so I knew something was wrong, I just didn’t know what it was. I also found out I have multiple fibroids when I was given a sonogram in the emergency room. I have a doctors appointment next month with my OBGYN. I believe in taking control of my own healing. After all, I have the wounded healer Chiron in my 6th house of health. Transiting Chiron in Pisces is conjunct my natal Venus. Venus in medical astrology is linked to the ovaries, so I’m not in the least bit surprised I’m going through these health issues. My Venus is also in the 5th house of children so the fibroids and cyst have had an impact of my fertility.

I’m going to use this hiatus for self-care, studying healing (My Chiron in the 6th is ushering me in this direction!) and studying medical astrology. I’ve also been focusing more on Hygeia in the natal chart. She’s currently in Taurus touching my natal Venus. These are all cosmic signs that I need to focus on myself and my health. As a Pisces I tend to put people’s needs before my own, even when I’m sick. I need to tell myself over and over again that taking care of me doesn’t make me a selfish person!

6 responses to “I’m on hiatus

  1. Wishing you love and light, an enjoyable time of self-care, and a speedy recovery.

  2. Sending much love your way, darlin’, as well as hopes for a well and speedy recovery. xoxo

  3. Hi Nicole
    I hope you are feeling better.
    I came across your blog by accident really, I think that maybe you were born around the same time as myself 19/03/1973, 9:40pm ? either libra or scorpio rising, clocks went back in the UK and my mum is not always a reliable source of info – so time approx. I’m quite new-ish to astrology, but you appear to have a lot of similar planets/ houses as myself.
    I think I it will be interesting to read more on your site (when I have more time) to see how you work with these different energies.
    Best wishes
    Alison

    • I was born @ 8:26pm Here in New York! :-) I’m feeling a bit better, Alison. I plan on revamping this blog & sharing mor of my astro-writings.

      Thank you for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

