Taurus Solar Eclipse 2013: The Material Plane

WRIGJ4

I’ve been meditating on this chart for the past few days, mainly because this Eclipse will land in my natal 8th house conjunct my Vertex @ 22 Degrees Taurus. The past few months have been a roller coaster ride for me and I’m still trying to make sense of it all. As a Pisces I don’t find myself focusing on money and resources too much (could it be my Neptune in the second house?) But after a court case I had last month (which ruled in my favor) I’ve been really taking some time out to think about how I view money and how I tend to handle money matters. I think this Solar Eclipse is going to give us some insight into resources, what we value and our financial situations.

Taurus is very much a sign associated with security and comfort. Ruled by Venus this sign is extremely fixed in nature and isn’t very quick to budge. Once Taurus digs it’s heels in you can forget it! This Eclipse is telling us to dig in our heels in terms of creating a solid foundation for ourselves.  Lord of the underworld Pluto is opposite Ceres in Cancer. Ceres was Persephone’s mother and goddess of the harvest. Ceres symbolizes not only loss, but fertility and re-birth.  She represents separation with the hopes of a reunion. Have your lost something that you hope will return? Now is the time for us to accept that while we may have lost something, the Universe is making room for us to gain so much more. Pluto will force us to dig through quite a bit during this Eclipse. There is definitely a pot of gold at the end of this rainbow but we’re going to have to be extremely disciplined and focused in order to get our hands on it.  We will be forced to make some decisions in terms of home, career and money. I also see us dealing with family dilemmas that we may have been avoiding, especially in our homes.

Personally I know I’ll be forced to climb a lot of mountains to get what I want. This Eclipse will be making some lovely aspects to my Natal Sun, Venus and Mars, yet I know there is still quite a bit of work I need to do in terms of grounding myself and setting clear goals. I want to spend more time working on this site, interacting more with clients. I feel like my eyes have been opened to certain realities and the Universe has given me a second chance to correct a lot of things. I feel thankful and humbled. My New Moon wishes during this Eclipse will be about prosperity and balance between my spiritual/metaphysical world and the physical world.

Healing Stones For Taurus

  • Agate – Protects from stress and draining energy
  • Azurite – Wonderful for the third-eye and detoxifying the body
  • Emerald – Heals the heart and it’s at it’s most powerful during full/new moons.
2 responses to “Taurus Solar Eclipse 2013: The Material Plane

  1. Everything you have discussed here I have felt. I am thankful and grateful that it is never too late to make good things happen in your life. I am thankful and grateful for you and your great work. Peace, blessings and joy!

Leave a Reply

